II Competition

Kenneth Naito

Kenneth Ryu Takebe Naito is a senior undergraduate student at the Juilliard School with Professor Li Lin where he took pre-university courses with Professors Naoko Tanaka and Shirley Givens. Kenneth has also attended the Heifetz International Music Institute for the past 4 years.
He made his solo recital debut at the Peabody Conservatory of Music (USA) at age of 8, and made his concerto debut when he was 11 years old, performing the Bruch Violin Concerto with the Kostroma Symphony Orchestra in Russia.

Other performances include an open workshop with the Jerusalem Quartet (Israel) and at the Starling-DeLay Symposiums (New Yor, USA) and Summit Music Festival.

He won the 1st prize at the Kennett Symphony Annual Instrumental Competition for Young Artists. He performed the Barber Violin Concerto with the orchestra in the same 2019 season.
He currently plays the 1780 Nicolo Gagliano provided by the Ryuji Ueno Foundation.

J. S. Bach
Grave and Fuga from Sonata No. 2 in А minor,
BWV 1003
N. Paganini
Caprice No. 21 in A major, Op. 1
E. Ysaye
Sonata for violin solo No. 3 in D minor “Ballade”, Op. 27

J. Brahms
Sonata for violin and piano No. 2 in A major Op. 100
A. Rosenblatt
“Siberian Blues”
H. Wieniawski
“Faust” Fantasy, Op. 20

W. А. Mozart
Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 5 in A major, KV 219

E. Korngold
Concerto for violin and orchestra in D major, Op. 35