II Competition

Olga Artyugina

Olga Artyugina graduated with honours from the St. Petersburg State Conservatory in 2015. She completed the assistant internship in 2017 (class of M.H. Gantvarg). She graduated from the Reina Sofia School of Music in Madrid (class of Professor Z. Bron) in 2018. She graduated from the Lugano Conservatory in Switzerland (class of S. Krylov) in 2020.

Olga Artyugina performed for the first time when she was a first year student at the Secondary Music School of the Rimsky-Korsakov at St. Petersburg State Conservatory. Since then she has been performing as a soloist and chamber musician at concert halls in Russia, Europe and Asia. She participates in many international music frstivals.

She collaborated with Novaya Rossiya State Symphony Orchestra, Saint-Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra, Macedonian Philharmonic Orchestra and Macedonian Opera and Ballet, Chamber Orchestra of Serbia "Camerata Serbica" conducted by M. Agresta, E. Bushkov, M. Golikov, Z. Gugkaev and others.

Olga is the laureate of the Youth Prize of the Government of St. Petersburg. She is the winner and participant of national and international competitions, such as VIII Mravinsky International Youth Competition (I prize, St. Petersburg), New Names International Competition (I prize, Moscow), X International Independent Music Competition "Individualis" (I prize, Kyiv, Ukraine), Rising Stars Grand Prix II International Music Competition (II prize, Berlin, Germany), XXVI International Violin Competition Andrea Postacchini (III prize, Fermo, Italy), II All-Russian Music Competition (II prize, Moscow).

J. S. Bach
Grave and Fuga from Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001
N. Paganini
Caprice No. 10 in G minor, Op. 1
E. Ysaye
Sonata for violin solo No. 3 in D minor “Ballade”, Op. 27

L. van Beethoven
Sonata for violin and piano No. 2 in A major, Op. 12
A. Rosenblatt
“Siberian Blues”
M. Ravel
“Tzigane”, concert rhapsody for violin and piano

W. А. Mozart
Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 5 in A major, KV 219

P.I. Tchaikovsky
Concerto for violin and orchestra in D major, Op. 35