II Competition

Stepan Starikov

Stepan started taking the violin lessons at the age of five at the Central Music School of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, class of Galina Turchaninova, Honored Artist of the Russian Federation. Then he continued studying with People’s Artist of the Russian Federation, Professor Sergey Girshenko. With his guidance, Stepan graduated from school and the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory and completed the post-graduate course with honors. He has graduated from Mozarteum University Salzburg, class of Professor Pierre Amoyal.

Stepan Starikov is the soloist of the Moscow Philharmonic Society. He is the laureate of many international competitions such as the 1st prize of the VI International Competition of Young Musicians (Moscow, 2009), 1st prize of the I Mario Filioley International Violin Competition (Italy, 2011), Golden medal holder of the Manhattan International Music Competition (New York, USA, 2019), 2nd prize of the Fifth Agustin Aponte International Competition (Spain, 2020).

Stepan is the participant of many international festival in Russia and abroad such as the Copenhagen Summer Festival (Denmark, 2010), International Tchaikovsky Festival of Arts (Klin, Russia, 2015) and many others. Stepan in the participant of the Saint Petersburg Music House projects.

Stepan performs on tours around Japan, Denmark, Italy, Spain and other countries. He perfoms in the halls of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, Tchaikovsky Concert Hall and Chamber Hall of the Moscow State Philharmonic Society, Chamber Hall of the Saint Petersburg Music House and others.

J. S. Bach
Adagio and Fuga from Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001
N. Paganini
Caprice No. 24 in А minor, Op. 1
E. Ysaye
Sonata for violin solo No. 6 in E minor, Op. 27

L. van Beethoven
Sonata for violin and piano No. 5 in F major, Op. 24 “Spring”
A. Rosenblatt
“Siberian Blues”
H. Ernst
Variations on an Irish Tune “The Last Rose of Summer”

W. А. Mozart
Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 4 in D major, KV 218

J. Brahms
Concerto for violin in D major, Op. 77